78 Superstar Entrepreneurs and Marketers Share Their Valuable Advice In The Clubhouse App

If you’ve recently seen the buzz about this new audio social networking app called Clubhouse, there is a reason. Some of the best minds are using the app to share their insights, lessons learned, network, resources, and even money.

In this particular session called ‘Entrepreneurs Only’ a bunch of super experienced entrepreneurs came together to share their secrets with the audience and each other. At some point they started a raffle giving ways $1K if the room reaches 2.5K participants. The room crossed that number and hit 3.5K+ shortly after.

As the session continued people started winning the $1K, a bunch of the entrepreneurs pitched in $1K, so there were many winners from the audience. One winner (Oobabiee Brown) mentioned that she’ll spend the money on an LLC for her 11 years old son who wants to start a company. So one of the entrepreneurs said “I’ll pay for your Son’s LLC, you spend the money on the seed funding”. She ended up receiving $2K.

Another winner Sara Mengesha (@Sara Mengesha on TW) mentioned she will use the money to help youth at risk. She ended up getting like 5K from entrepreneurs who wanted to support her cause.

I was in the room listening and thinking this is amazing, so I decided to create this article to highlight these superstars and some of the advice I was able to write as I was listening.

Some of the advice:

  • Learn what you need to know even if you hate it, and be really freaking good at at (Legal, HR, how to hire, how to train, etc.). Ask your accountant, your attorney, the professional you hire to teach you how things work for your business.
  • Don’t look at the glamorous side of entrepreneurship, because entrepreneurship has a lot of pain. Get used to the pain. Ask yourself if you’re willing to do that. Work hard and be ready to work through the pain.
  • May people say I want to become an entrepreneur because I’m tried of 9 to 5. Well, if you become an entrepreneur you’ll be working 24/7.
  • Just because you work at your own office that doesn’t mean you’re an entrepreneur. Entrepreneurship is about risk. Not doing what you like, not making yourself feel good, it’s about taking risk and working hard.
  • Invest your money in your businesses and in yourself, instead of saving it. Because investing it will yield you more money.
  • Always be networking.
  • Bring value, don’t just ask for advice.
  • When you are starting out you should drop the ego, ego makes you be afraid to reach out for advice.
  • Marketing is all about putting out the right message, to the right audience, at the right time.
  • Hosting large events is the fastest way forward, and the ultimate way to make connections and bring people together. Invite known speakers to speak at your event and create value.
  • For Health there is a new experience people are doing called Float Tank where you float in salt water. It’s very relaxing for the muscles and the mind, can be a great way to meditate.

The Superstar Entrepreneurs:

Dan Fleyshman – Follow on Twitter @DanFleyshman, on Instagram @danfleyshman, and on LinkedIn Dan Fleyshman

Casey Fleyshman – Follow on Twitter @caseyfitlove, on Instagram @caseylovesfitness and on LinkedIn Casey Fleyshman

Moj – Follow on Twitter @mojism, on Instagram @moj, and on Linkedin Moj Mahdara

Grant Cardone – Follow on Twitter @GrantCardone, on Instagram @grantcardone, and on LinkedIn Grant Cardone

Russell Brunson – Follow on Twitter @russellbrunson, on Instagram @russellbrunson and on LinkedIn Russell Brunson

Dan Henry – Follow on Twitter @danhenry86, on Instagram @danhenry and on LinkedIn Dan Henry

Tiffany Haddish – Follow on Twitter @TiffanyHaddish, on Instagram @tiffanyhaddish and on LinkedIn Tiffany Haddish

Farokh Sarmad – Follow on Twitter @farokhgoodlife, on Instagram @farokh and on LinkedIn Farokh Sarmad

John Malott – Follow on Instagram @john.malott and on LinkedIn John Malott

Bobbi Awad – Follow on Instagram @bobbiawad

Patrick Finnegan – Follow on Twitter @finnegannyc, on Instagram @finnegan and on LinkedIn Patrick Finnegan

Daniel Snow – Follow on Twitter @iamdansnow, on Instagram @dapper and on LinkedIn Daniel Snow

Sanja Hatter – Follow on Twitter @SanjaHatter, on Instagram @sanjahatter LinkedIn Sanja Hatter

Cole A. Hatter – Follow on Twitter @colehatter, on Instagram @colehatter and on LinkedIn Cole A. Hatter

Mark Lack – Follow on Twitter @MarkALack, on Instagram @mark.lack and on LinkedIn Mark A. Lack

Pete Cashmore – Follow on Twitter @petecashmore, on Instagram @petecashmore and on LinkedIn Pete Cashmore

Keala Kanae – Follow on Instagram @kealakanae and on LinkedIn Keala Kanae

India Bridges – Follow on Twitter @IndiaArie_ and on Instagram @india_arie_

Tanner Chidester – Follow on Instagram @tanner.chidester

Douglas James – Follow on Instagram @the_douglasjames and on LinkedIn Douglas James

Jim Kwik – Follow on Twitter @jimkwik, on Instagram @jimkwik and on LinkedIn Jim Kwik

Clever Investor (Cody Sperber) – Follow on Twitter @CodySperber, on Instagram @cleverinvestor and on LinkedIn Cody Sperber

Kevin David – Follow on Twitter @OffKevinDavid, on Instagram @kevindavid and on LinkedIn Kevin David

Jen Gottlieb – Follow on Twitter @JenniferLeahG, on Instagram jen_gottlieb and on LinkedIn Jen Gottlieb

Adrian Morrison – Follow on Twitter @Adrian Morrison and on Instagram @AdrianMorrison

Anthony Morrison – Follow on Twitter @anthonymorrison, on Instagram @anthonymorrison and on LinkedIn Anthony Morrison

Alisha Schenck – Follow on Twitter @Ali_Schenck, on Instagram @alischenck and on LinkedIn Alisha Schenck

Dan Young – Follow on Twitter @dansmillionaire, on Instagram @dansmillionairecode and on LinkedIn Dan Young

Dennis Yu – Follow on Twitter @dennisyu, on Instagram @dennis.yu and on LinkedIn Dennis Yu

Kevin Nations – Follow on Twitter @KevinNations, on Instagram @kevinnations and on LinkedIn Kevin Nations

Anik Singal – Follow on Twitter @aniksingal, on Instagram @anikand on LinkedIn Anik Singal

Sean.co Vosler (Sean Vosler) – Follow on Twitter @seanvosler, on Instagram @seanvosler and on LinkedIn Sean Vosler

Josue Pena – Follow on Twitter @itsjosuepena and on Instagram @pena

Jesseca Dupart – Follow on Twitter @DArealBBJUDY and on Instagram @darealbbjudy

Shanee Moret – Follow on Twitter @theshaneemoret, on Instagram @shaneemoret and on LinkedIn Shanee Moret

Erik Huberman – Follow on Twitter @ErikHuberman, on Instagram @erikhuberman, and on LinkedIn Erik Huberman

Eric Siu – Follow on Twitter @ericosiu, on Instagram @ericosiu and on LinkedIn Eric Siu

Lee Richter – Follow on Twitter @goasklee, on Instagram @goasklee and on LinkedIn Lee Richter

Kamal Ravikant – Follow on Twitter @kamalravikant, on Instagram @kamalravikant and on LinkedIn Kamal Ravikant

Myron Golden, Ph.D. – Follow on Twitter @themyrongolden, on Instagram @myrongolden and on LinkedIn Myron Golden

Lindsay McCormick – Follow on Twitter @lindsaymc, on Instagram heylindsaymc, and on LinkedIn Lindsay McCormick

Gary Henderson – Follow on Twitter @GaryLHenderson and on Instagram @garylhenderson

Buster Scher – Follow on Twitter @BusterScher, on Instagram @buster and on LinkedIn Buster Scher

Perry Belcher – Follow on Twitter @perrybelcher, on Instagram @perry.belcher and on LinkedIn Perry Belcher

Kristine Green – Follow on Instagram @kristinegreen.life

Troy Osinoff – Follow on Twitter @yo, on Instagram @troy, and on LinkedIn Troy Osinoff

Billy Scott – Follow on Instagram @billydscott and on LinkedIn Billy Scott

Giles Steinberg – Follow on Twitter @gilestyles and on Instagram @gilestyles

Spectacular Smith – Follow on Twitter @iamspectacular, on Instagram @iamspectacular and on LinkedIn Spectacular Smith

Michael Sanchez – Follow on Instagram @michael.consulting

Angie Nwandu – Follow on LinkedIn Angelica Nwandu

Steve Sims – Follow on Twitter @SteveDSims1, on Instagram @stevedsims and on LinkedIn Steve D Sims

Imani Ellis – Follow on Twitter @imaninaomi, on Instagram @imaniimani and on LinkedIn Imani Ellis

Erik Vanhorn – Follow on Twitter @lovefranchising, on Instagram @erikvanhorn and on LinkedIn Erik Van Horn

Swan Sit – Follow on Twitter @swansit, on Instagram @swansit and on LinkedIn Swan Sit

Caitlyn Chase – Follow on Twitter @CaviarCashmere, on Instagram @caitlynchase and on LinkedIn Caitlyn Chase

Farrah ( Farrah Gray) – Follow on Twitter @FarrahGray_ and on Instagram farrahgray_

Josh Snow – Follow on Instagram joshsnow

Mike Watts – Follow on Twitter @mike100w, on Instagram @mikewatts and on LinkedIn Mike Watts

Ming Lee – Follow on Twitter @IamMinglee and on Instagram @iamminglee

Warren Jolly – follow on Twitter @warrenjolly, on Instagram @warrenjolly and on LinkedIn Warren Jolly

Todd Herman – Follow on Twitter @todd_herman, on Instagram @todd_herman and on LinkedIn Todd Herman

Alisa Jacobs – Follow on Twitter @alisaajacobs, on Instagram @gingerjacobs and on LinkedIn Alisa Jacobs

Jared Maples – Follow on Instagram @jaredmaples and on LinkedIn Jared Maples

Shaqir.com (Shaqir Hussyin) – Follow on Twitter @ShaqirHussyin, on Instagram @shaqirhussyin and on LinkedIn Shaqir Hussyin

Jason Feifer – Follow on Twitter @heyfeifer, on Instagram @heyfeifer and on LinkedIn Jason Feifer

Mitch Thrower – Follow on Twitter @mitchthrower, on Instagram @mitchthrower and on LinkedIn Mitch Thrower

Nathan Pirtle – Follow on Twitter @workwthecoach, on Instagram @nathanallenpirtle and on LinkedIn Nathan Pirtle

Ezra Firestone – Follow on Twitter @ezrafirestone, on Instagram @ezrafirestone and on LinkedIn Ezra Firestone

Sami Rusani – Follow on Twitter @SamRusani, on Instagram @sam6ft9 and on LinkedIn Sami Rusani

Josh Felber – Follow on Twitter @felberjosh, on Instagram @joshfelber, and on LinkedIn Josh Felber

Emily Sears – Follow on Twitter @emilysears and on Instagram @emilysears

Nicole Behman – Follow on Twitter @NicoleBehnam, on Instagram @nicccb and on LinkedIn Nicole Behnam

Naveen Jain – Follow on Twitter @NaveenSpark and on LinkedIn Naveen Jain

Leah Lamarr – Follow on Twitter @LeahLamarr and on Instagram @leahlamarr

Travis Hawley – Follow on Twitter @TravHawley on Instagram @talk2trav, and on LinkedIn Travis Hawley

Brandon T. Adams – Follow on Twitter @BrandonTAdams, on Instagram @brandontadams and on LinkedIn Brandon T. Adams

If you’re reading this post and you were in the room, awesome! If there is advice that you took with you that you want me to include in this post, let me know in a Twitter DM @curiousleyne

Also, if you were on the speakers stage and I didn’t include you in this list, DM me on Twitter and I’ll add you.